The 17th Annual Structural Biology Annual Symposium -  2012



The 25th Annual Symposium has been cancelled. Hope to see you all again next year.

Logo Design Contest

Past Speakers List

Questions about the Symposium? 


Past Symposia





















This year's symposium was a great success. The one day event was held at the historic Hotel Galvez and attended by 200 people. Six talks were presented by renowned scientists; the keynote presenter was Prof. Ada E. Yonath, the 2009 Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry. The judges had a difficult time choosing winners from the 83 posters presented.

Student Poster Winners

  • Ian Rees — Baylor College of Medicine
  • Kuang-Yui Chen — Baylor College of Medicine
  • Chance Mooney — Rice University

Postdoc Poster Winners

  • Hualin Li — UTHSC-Houston
  • Zhenlong Li — UTHSC-Houston
  • Priyanka Prakash — UTHSC-Houston

The symposium would have been impossible without the following sponsorship: