Symposia

GENERAL / OPEN SYMPOSIA:

Title Organizer
Analytical Chemistry Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Inorganic Chemistry Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Organic Chemistry Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Physical Chemistry Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Recent Advances in Undergrad Chemical Education Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Undergraduate Symposium Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU

POSTER SESSIONS:

Title Organizer
General Poster Session Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Undergraduate Poster Session Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU

INVITED SYMPOSIA:

Title Organizer
Aggregation of Biological Molecules Peter Vekilov; pgvekilo@Central.UH.EDU
Applications of Photonics in Energy and the Life Sciences Isabell Thomann; isabell.thomann@rice.edu
Volker Schweikhard; Volker.Schweikhard@rice.edu
Bioinorganic Chemistry Angel Marti; aam4@rice.edu
Loi Do; lhdo@Central.UH.EDU
Biological Mass Spectrometry Bill Russel; wirussel@UTMB.EDU
Biomolecular NMR Spectroscopy Junji Iwahara; juiwahar@utmb.edu
Bridging the Gap: The Role of Industrial-Academic Partnerships in Identifying New Research Directions and Driving Innovation Adam Colson; ACColson@dow.com
Bill Heath; WHHeath@dow.com
Carbon Nanotechnology Alberto Pimpinelli; ap19@rice.edu
Chemical and Biological Processes Regulating Transport of Pollutants in the Gulf of Mexico and Its Estuaries Peter Santschi; santschi@tamug.edu
Chemistry and Law Valerie Moore; Vmoore@mwe.com
Colloidal and Surface Phenomena Lisa Biswal; biswal@rice.edu
Jacinta Conrad; jcconrad@central.uh.edu
Computational Drug Design and Screening James Briggs; jbriggs5513@gmail.com
Cryo Electron Microscopy Wah Chiu; wah@bcm.edu
Frontiers of Organic Synthesis Catherine Faler; catherine.a.faler@exxonmobil.com
Functional Nuclei Acids in Honor of David Gorenstein's Retirement Varatharasa Thiviyanathan; Varatharasa.Thiviyanathan@uth.tmc.edu
Functional Polymers Nicolay Tsarevsky; nvt@mail.smu.edu
Mihaela C. Stefan; mihaela@utdallas.edu
Joe Hightower Symposium Maime Moy; mmoy@central.uh.edu
Making the Transition Between Two-Year and Four-year Colleges: In Recognition of the 2015 U.S. Professor of the Year, Amina Khalifa El-Ashmawy Simon Bott; sbott@Central.UH.EDU
Molecular Probes for Biomedicinal Chemistry Kevin Burgess; burgess@chem.tamu.edu
Noncovalent Bonding in Biological Systems Shoujun Xu; sxu7@Central.UH.EDU
Non-equilibrium Processes in Chemistry, Physics, and Biology Vas Lubchenko; vas@uh.edu
Nucleic Acids: Structure to Function Lynn Zechiedrich; elz@bcm.edu
Organic Inorganic Hybrid Materials Arnold Guloy; aguloy@uh.edu
Petroleum Thermodynamics and Flow Assurance Paco Vargas; fvargas@rice.edu
Physical Chemistry for Energy and Medicine Research Andriy Kovalenko; Andriy.Kovalenko@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Protein Structure, Dynamics and Function George Phillips; georgep@rice.edu
Southwest Theoretical and Computational Chemistry Danny Yeager; yeager@chem.tamu.edu
Structures of Signaling Proteins Betsy Goldsmith; betsy@chop.swmed.edu
Supramolecular Chemistry Jeff Hartgerink; jdh@rice.edu
Synthetic Biology Joff Silberg; joff@rice.edu
Unraveling the Photophysics in Organic Photovoltics Eric Bittner; ebittner@Central.UH.EDU